By the end of the evening, I was driving a white 2016 Toyota Corolla S Plus. Although it’s my third car, it’s only the second one that I have a loan on. My second car–a blue 2004 Toyota Corolla S–was purchased new from a local Toyota dealership. Technically, it’s 14 years old, which is also the amount of time I’ve driven it. So it has served me well. The AC is still functioning 🙂

I was occupied during the morning and afternoon with closing on the auto loan, transferring the title and tag and updating my auto insurance. I bought the car from a friend. It was a first-time experience in a private sale for the both of us. The entire process went smoothly; I attribute that partly to knowing who I’m doing business with and not with a complete stranger. She sold it to me at a good price. I didn’t confirm it with her, but I think the price was based on her remaining loan balance. Plus I did research and found that the sale price wasn’t  overvalued.

I’m very happy with it. It has tinted windows, which I was excited for, because the old car didn’t have that. The newest features and functions to me are the digital displays, back-up camera, touch screen multimedia console, and other functions on the steering wheel.

Here’s to another 14 years 🙂

