Mostly for the fact that I’ve ventured back into knitting since December 2016, I am particularly impressed with this shawl that I finished knitting a couple of days ago.
The pattern is called Sweet Shawl. The item is described by allfreeknitting.com; a link to the pattern website is provided within the post. The website is primarily in French, however there is some English translation, including the knit pattern instructions.

My finished shawl turned out smaller than the one displayed on the pattern website, because I different-sized knitting needles (used size 8 instead of 10.5). Yet it turned out that I’m able to wear the shawl comfortably while fitting nicely.

I used Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Cotton! in colors Amethyst, Rosy, and Ivory. It’s a lovely colorway đŸ™‚ Knitting needles used are US size 8 5 mm.



