Crocheting has been given a rest for about a month, maybe two months, now. I still continue to knit; knitting washcloths, which are intended to be given as gifts.

My focus has also shifted to working again on origami and kirigami, making a few different models, such as elephants, stars, flowers, and butterflies. I felt particularly proud when I created my own model of a star, which I’d like to produce a tutorial demonstrating the creation 🙂

I’ve begun practicing yoga, which was something I’ve always wanted to do for many years, yet I didn’t have the drive to start. All of a sudden one day, I felt the spark to begin. I’m not doing any kind of rigorous circuits, which I feel isn’t necessary for me. My goal is to practice the moves not only for physical fitness. In a later post, I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the western practice of yoga.

