Bouclé is an interesting type of material that may be made into fabric or yarn. As far as yarn is concerned, I’ve only seen it primarily made out of acrylic fiber, sometimes mixed with another fiber, such as nylon. 

I’ve found that it’s difficult using bouclé yarn whether in crocheting or knitting, because of its unique texture. However, it works well in loom knitting.

I had a particular boucle yarn in a green-yellow ombré color (I also have blue), which I bought many years ago, but I don’t remember which brand nor the exact name of the product. I made two scarves: one measures 49.5″ long by 5.5″ wide, and the other 63″ long by 5.5″ wide. I gave the longest one to an employee at work.

These two were worked in the round, so they have a tubular-like appearance; I’ll post a photo next time of what the opening looks like. Overall, they turned out nice. I think these are great and quick gifts to make for people 🙂

