Earlier this month, I picked up my needles and got back into knitting. I was able to quickly re-learn casting on, the knit stitch, and purl stitch. I also learned several different ways of casting on, and a couple of ways in working the knit stitch and purl stitch.

I must say that I think you need to have a little more dexterity with knitting, because you’re handling and working with another tool, along with the challenge of the yarn slipping and sliding on the needles. But I know that with ongoing experience, all of that can be managed easily and efficiently.

I also got back into loom knitting with the circular or round looms.  I have yet to knit with the long, rectangular looms, which I plan to include in my yarncraft. Loom knitting definitely produces items quicker than needle knitting or crocheting. To me, I think using thicker yarns is ideal for loom knitting.

YouTube has greatly helped in relearning these methods, while learning new things within the craft. I’ve learned that each method of yarncraft can be used for specific projects, at least personally to me.

